Who We Are

The Bay Area Horseless Carriage Club (BAHCC) is a nonprofit organization founded in 1950 by and for automotive antiquarians who are dedicated to the preservation and touring of ancient motor vehicles built before 1916.

The BAHCC is the San Francisco Bay Area regional group of the Horseless Carriage Club of America.


Meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at:
Piedmont Community Hall
711 Highland Avenue
Piedmont, California
Driving Directions

Prospective members and guests are invited to attend. Meetings start at 7:30 PM, except in April and November when there is a potluck dinner starting at 6:30 PM. No meeting is held in July or December.

Contact Us

BAHCC is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to antique cars. Feel free to get in touch with us; whether you are trying to figure out what that old car in your barn is or how we keep our brass so shiny.

We hold monthly tours throughout the bay area. Please get in touch with us if you want to know where we will be next or if you have a great idea for a tour.


Click here for the Bay Area Horseless Carriage Club membership application.

Membership in the Horseless Carriage Club of America is required of all active BAHCC touring members. Click here for the Horseless Carriage Club of America membership application.

Board of Directors

Position Name Phone Email
Board Chair Fred Byl 510-531-9181 board.chair@bahcc.org
President Eric Lundquist 650-888-5096 president@bahcc.org
Vice President Fred Byl 510-531-9181 vice.president@bahcc.org
Secretary Don Azevedo 925-301-5315 secretary@bahcc.org
Treasurer Whitney Haist 925-899-4912 treasurer@bahcc.org
Tour Chair
Jon Alff 510-523-4993 tour.chairman@bahcc.org
Gazette Editor Muriel Lundquist 650-342-7858 editor@bahcc.org
Webmaster Gerald Robinson 510-332-9588 webmaster@bahcc.org
Membership Ed Archer 510-581-4911 membership@bahcc.org
Authenticity Ed Archer 510-581-4911 authenticity@bahcc.org
Hospitality Joyce Azevedo ? hospitality@bahcc.org
Sunshine Sue Durein 510-523-4993 sunshine@bahcc.org
Project Car
Nuts and Bolts
Gerald Robinson 510-332-9588 nuts@bahcc.org