Who We Are

The Bay Area Horseless Carriage Club (BAHCC) is a nonprofit organization founded in 1950 by and for automotive antiquarians who are dedicated to the preservation and touring of ancient motor vehicles built before 1916.

The BAHCC is the San Francisco Bay Area regional group of the Horseless Carriage Club of America.


Meetings

Meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at:
Piedmont Community Hall
711 Highland Avenue
Piedmont, California
Driving Directions

Prospective members and guests are invited to attend. Meetings start at 7:30 PM, except in April and November when there is a potluck dinner starting at 6:30 PM. No meeting is held in July or December.

Contact Us

BAHCC is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to antique cars. Feel free to get in touch with us; whether you are trying to figure out what that old car in your barn is or how we keep our brass so shiny.

We hold monthly tours throughout the bay area. Please get in touch with us if you want to know where we will be next or if you have a great idea for a tour.


Membership

Click here for the Bay Area Horseless Carriage Club membership application.

Membership in the Horseless Carriage Club of America is required of all active BAHCC touring members. Click here for the Horseless Carriage Club of America membership application.

Board of Directors

Position Name Phone Email
Board Chair Eric Lundquist 650-888-5096 board.chair@bahcc.org
President Jon Alff 510-558-0142 president@bahcc.org
Vice President & Treasurer Whitney Haist 925-899-4912 vice.president@bahcc.org
Secretary Don Azevedo 925-301-5315 secretary@bahcc.org
Tour Chairs
Bill Schrmabling
Don Azevedo
415-269-1168
925-301-5315
tour.chairman@bahcc.org
secretary@bahcc.org
Board Member Fred Byl 510-531-91811 board.member@bahcc.org
Gazette Editor Muriel Lundquist 650-342-7858 editor@bahcc.org
Webmaster Jon Alff 510-558-0142 webmaster@bahcc.org
Membership Ed Archer 510-537-7864 membership@bahcc.org
Sunshine Sue Durein 510-523-4993 sunshine@bahcc.org
Project Car
Nuts and Bolts
Doug Durein 510-523-4993 nuts@bahcc.org