Who We Are

The Bay Area Horseless Carriage Club (BAHCC) is a nonprofit organization founded in 1950 by and for automotive antiquarians who are dedicated to the preservation and touring of ancient motor vehicles built before 1916.

The BAHCC is the San Francisco Bay Area regional group of the Horseless Carriage Club of America.


Meetings

Meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at:
Piedmont Community Hall
711 Highland Avenue
Piedmont, California
Driving Directions

Prospective members and guests are invited to attend. Meetings start at 7:30 PM, except in April and November when there is a potluck dinner starting at 6:30 PM. No meeting is held in July or December.

Contact Us

BAHCC is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to antique cars. Feel free to get in touch with us; whether you are trying to figure out what that old car in your barn is or how we keep our brass so shiny.

We hold monthly tours throughout the bay area. Please get in touch with us if you want to know where we will be next or if you have a great idea for a tour.


Membership

Click here for the Bay Area Horseless Carriage Club membership application.

Membership in the Horseless Carriage Club of America is required of all active BAHCC touring members. Click here for the Horseless Carriage Club of America membership application.

Board of Directors

Position Name Phone Email
Board Chair Whitney Haist 925.899.4912 board.chair@bahcc.org
President Don Azevedo 925.301.5315 president@bahcc.org
Vice President Ed Harley 925.838.7460 vice.president@bahcc.org
Secretary John Morrison 510.655.6128 secretary@bahcc.org
Treasurer Whitney Haist 925.899.4912 treasurer@bahcc.org
Touring Chair
Bill Schrmabling 925.228.1168 tour.chairman@bahcc.org
Gazette Editor
Mark Cerruti 925.831.0883 editor@bahcc.org
Membership Ed Archer 510.537.7864 membership@bahcc.org
Philanthropic Chair Christine Crowell 925.837.6961 philanthropic@bahcc.org
Sunshine Susan Durein 510.523.4993 sunshine@bahcc.org
Nuts and Bolts Doug Durein 510.523.4993 nuts@bahcc.org
Webmaster Mark Wheeler